Always Kiss Him Goodbye

I have been married for a year and a half. I love being married. I adore my husband. I miss him every second he isn’t with me, and I don’t plan on changing that. Ever.

In this past year and a half, I have seen family members grow extremely ill and watched many others lose their spouse in the blink of an eye. They were completely blind sighted and left clinging to the blessed hope of seeing their spouse in eternity. I cannot imagine losing my spouse. We are a team. We are one. We are each others biggest fan. We have a wonderful life together. We share each others deepest secrets and dreams that no one else knows about.

Matthew 19:6 “Wherefore they are no more twain, but one flesh. What therefore God hath joined together, let not man put asunder.” KJV

Life is not a fairytale and oftentimes feelings get hurt and tensions are high. You are upset because he did something to upset you and you just don’t understand why he would do something like that. Then the enemy convinces you that it is a bigger issue than it really is and that your spouse just doesn’t care about you. Don’t get trapped into thinking that.

Forgive and kiss him goodbye anyway.

 

The baby is crying in his/her crib, breakfast is boiling over on the stove, and the dog needs to be let outside all at the same time.

Kiss him goodbye.

You are having a really rough morning and want to just sleep in until the baby wakes up and get frustrated when he wants a kiss before he leaves for work.

Kiss him goodbye.

James 4:14 “Whereas ye know not what shall be on the morrow. For what is your life? It is even a vapour, that appeareth for a little time, and then vanisheth away.”

Marriage is a grand blessing from God, and I want to cherish every moment I have this side of eternity with my spouse. Tomorrow is not guaranteed. We live in a fallen world full of evil sin and despair.

I’ll kiss him goodbye every morning God gives him and I together and thank God no matter what.

Praying we have 60+ years together this side of eternity, but if not I will cherish every moment we have.

 

XOXOXO- A Blessed Wife

 

Leave a Reply

