The Woman I Want To Be

The past few days have brought a lot of controversy. Many major cities have held marches for Women’s rights, we now have a new president, and there is a LOT of fighting going on for no reason. This post isn’t to push my political views or to fight with anyone. I simply want to tell you the woman that I want to be regardless of what everyone else is doing. The woman that I strive to be is truly not represented well, and I want to change that. I want my daughter to look up to women like the ones I am about to describe.

I want to be the kind of woman who loves Jesus Christ above all else.

I want to be the kind of woman who loves you regardless of your appearance, ethnicity, or religion and points you to Jesus.

I want to be the kind of woman who loves her husband, respects his authority, and submits to him just like God’s word teaches.

I want to be the kind of woman who raises her child to love Christ, respect others, work hard, and someday serve her family with love.

I want to be the kind of woman who encourages other ladies to grow closer to God.

I want to be the kind of woman who smiles at you for no reason because she has true joy in her heart.

I want to be the kind of woman who will gladly give you the shirt off of my back and never think twice about it.

I want to be the kind of woman who prays for you with everything inside of me.

I want to be the kind of woman who simply puts others before herself.

I want to be the kind of woman who is always honest and genuine.

I want to be the kind of woman who is always classy in her speech, dress, and actions.

I want to be the kind of woman who is always humble.

I want to be the kind of woman who works hard.

I want to be the kind of woman who is different than all the rest.

That is the woman I want to be. The woman who I strive to be. The woman God’s word points too.

{Proverbs 31, Titus 2, Colossians 3}

God Bless!

XOXO-Jordan

Leave a Reply

